Hi everyone! Last night, while perusing the Interwebs, I was inspired by my favorite shopping site www.thinkgeek.com and this family to do a “Call for Art” for Sammy’s bedroom! Sammy would really like a room adorned with all kinds of Doctor Who goodness! Aside from one poster and a magazine tear out, he really has nothing else to show what a little “geekling” he is for the Doctor! He has some of his own art and various posters….but he REALLY wants his wall covered in Whovian art.

I need Who art! : )

So what can YOU do to help? Get your geeky Whovian hats on! Start drawing, painting, Photoshopping, air-brushing, whatever you do, something the Whoniverse! You don’t have to be a world-renowned artist – Sammy will love ANYTHING that is one-of-a-kind and made by YOU! He loves the Tardis, Daleks, Cybermen, Ood..etc…and his favorite Doctors are the new ones, 9,10, and 11 with 10 being his favorite of those. His favorite companions are Rose first, then Amy Pond and Rory. Weeping angels freak him out…so if you do one of those, have their eyes covered please! And he is freaked out by the Silence. He doesn’t mind watching them on the show…but I want him to actually want to SLEEP in his room! LOL!

If I start getting this in, I will post them on here for all to see! And…here is the deal. If we get at least 10 separate pieces of art for his walls, I will do something Sammy has been asking me for. I will personally paint the outside of his bedroom to look like the TARDIS door. Yep, I will do it! So come on! Make a kid’s dream come true, he deserves it! Email me for more info. My email is on my website at www.michellemccrary.com.

Our mailing address is below:

 

Sammy is Awesome Artwork

c/o Michelle McCrary

426 Pennsylvania Ave.

Shreveport, LA  71105

About sammyisawesome

Hi I am Sammy's mom. Sammy is 12 years old, right now. He is really awesome and lots of people told me I should have a website to chart his awesomeness. So here it is. You may think he is an ordinary 12 year old, but give this blog a chance and you will be a believer. Sammy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

