After a few years of being a one-vehicle (truck) family, we finally got another vehicle today! Never in a million years (man, that’s a long time) would I have thought I would be driving a MINI VAN! We just got it today. It’s a 2000 Toyota Sienna, one-owner, 89k miles, and it is so nice, and the price…yeah, we rocked it.

"You could haul a lot of tacos with this thing." - Sammy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sammy came with my husband and me to sign the papers and pick it up. He was bummed that it didn’t come with a flip-down DVD player, but I said, “So what? Read a book, kid!” Anyhow, he rode home with me in and the first thing he said was, “Wow, you could haul mega load of tacos in this thing!” Where, oh where do you come up with this stuff Sammy? I dropped him at home and headed to my book club meeting. Afterwards, talking with friends in the parking lot, I decided it was time to christen it with a name. I almost went with the “Tacomobile.” I don’t want to have the “soccer mom” vibe going on, because if you know me, I am NOT one of those! Then I thought about it….it’s blue…it’s bigger on the inside…it’s the TARDIS! I am thinking of getting a word decal made for the back window. But instead of just the word “TARDIS” I was thinking a clever play on words….maybe something only Whovians would get. Any ideas, readers? I will ask Sammy in the morning when he wakes up…because my idea of putting “Sexy” on the back probably wouldn’t work the way I imagine it….I keep humming in my head, “rock me, rock me, rock me sexy Tardis, all night loooooong!”

About sammyisawesome

Hi I am Sammy's mom. Sammy is 12 years old, right now. He is really awesome and lots of people told me I should have a website to chart his awesomeness. So here it is. You may think he is an ordinary 12 year old, but give this blog a chance and you will be a believer. Sammy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

