I finally got Sammy to read something that doesn’t have the words “Ninja,” “Wimpy,” or “Crypto” in the title. I kind of forced him to read “The Hunger Games” knowing that he would love it. I promised him that when he got to Part 2 of the book that he wouldn’t be able to put it down…so he got to that at school today and here is on the ride home:

Maybe he thought the book was about lunch.

After he finishes it, he has to get started on the 2 summer reading books he has before heading to middle school in August, so the second & third books will have to wait.

We were very excited when my copy of Entertainment Weekly came in the mail yesterday! (For those of you who think I just sit around browsing the web or watching TV all day to know all that I know about pop culture…I really don’t, I just read Entertainment Weekly magazine.)

Katniss is kool

There have been lots of differing opinions about the casting & outfit choices on the web, but I think it works. Yeah, Jennifer Lawrence isn’t 16, she is 20. So what? If she can pull if off, what does that matter? Do people really think Daniel Radcliffe, who plays Harry Potter, is really seventeen years old? I think he’s like, what,  48 now or something and he still looks pretty young, but maybe not 17. Anyhoo, Sammy and I are excited, but bummed that we have to wait until March of 2012 to see the movie. I kind of want to re-read the books, they are so good! If you haven’t read them yet, even though they are young adult, I highly recommend them, especially if you like dystopian, futuristic, post-apocalyptic stories…and a really well thought out plot with characters that you really get to know and care about.

On another note, I think we are finally going to see “Thor” tonight. Finally.

About sammyisawesome

Hi I am Sammy's mom. Sammy is 12 years old, right now. He is really awesome and lots of people told me I should have a website to chart his awesomeness. So here it is. You may think he is an ordinary 12 year old, but give this blog a chance and you will be a believer. Sammy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

