First let me start off this post with an explanation of the title.

A few weeks ago, my husband, Sammy and I were doing our usual browsing at the local Barnes and Noble bookstore. We always end up in the computer/technical books because that is where we usually find my husband. There is this one book that has always been there. I don’t think anyone will ever buy it. Ever. Here is the cover:

Cha cha cha cha

Leave it to Sammy to look at this book and make a song out of it. I wish I could sing it for you…hum the tune…something! Maybe later I can record some audio of Sammy singing it. It goes like this: “Making things talk, cha cha cha cha cha.” You sing it a few times, changing the inflection and beat. It is quite a catchy tune! So naturally…when I typed the words, “Making good grades,” I had to finish with “cha cha cha cha cha.”

Back to the subject at hand. Not only did I proudly attend Sammy’s graduation from the DARE program at this school yesterday, but I had the opportunity to notice a picture hanging in the hallway of his school:

They haz awesome lerning skils

Lots of other awesome kids in their class got A’s and B’s (Sammy’s usual grades) but Sammy and his BFF Chris were the only ones to get straight A’s! Go boys!

As for your funny Sammy saying for this blog post, here ya go:

When asked by the doctor a few days ago, during his physical for Boy Scouts, if he had any unusual lump or bumps on his body, Sammy replied, “Just my belly. And I have Dunlop disease.” I had to explain that because apparently the doctor had never heard of the common disease where your belly done lopped over your pants.

About sammyisawesome

Hi I am Sammy's mom. Sammy is 12 years old, right now. He is really awesome and lots of people told me I should have a website to chart his awesomeness. So here it is. You may think he is an ordinary 12 year old, but give this blog a chance and you will be a believer. Sammy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

