Sammy is out of school for awhile, for his break. Perfect timing on the iPod touch. All he does is play apps on it. Once I think I saw him watching something on it…listening to music? Not so much. You see, we have this rule in our house: no video games, computer games, etc… during the school week, only on Friday and Saturday nights, and not after 7 PM on Sunday nights. Sammy is getting his fill while he can, because when he returns to school, all he will be able to do on that thing during the week is listen to music…or lose it!

Am I a mean mama? No, I just want the boys to stay focused on their school work and important stuff and not be distracted by video games. Then they have it to look forward to on the weekends. They also love to play outside with their friends, so I encourage them to get out and get some sun and fun also.

In the meantime, for the next week and half, it’s Angry Birds and Plants vs. Zombies for Sammy…and I have forgotten what his face looks like.

About sammyisawesome

Hi I am Sammy's mom. Sammy is 12 years old, right now. He is really awesome and lots of people told me I should have a website to chart his awesomeness. So here it is. You may think he is an ordinary 12 year old, but give this blog a chance and you will be a believer. Sammy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

